Posted by: Bethany Davis | September 13, 2012

trekking across america: friends in the Springs

A photo with Joel, Ellen, and Oliver

When I was 20, I had the opportunity to partner with Greater Europe Mission and serve as a communications intern. I spent 6 months in 9 different European countries as well as a month in Colorado Springs. The Beckhams were my host and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know their family.

When we drove through for Jon Jon’s wedding, they opened up their home once again for us to stay with them. It was neat to look back and see all the changes in my life and theirs since I was there almost nine years ago. Their son and his wife have a sweet little boy, Oliver, who is several months older than Vera. Vera saw Oliver eating corn on the cob and decided to try it, too. They were so cute together!

I’m thankful we’ve been able to keep in touch through the years! Hopefully it won’t be long before we visit Colorado Springs again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

