Posted by: Bethany Davis | July 3, 2012

Refreshing Melon Pie

Before the word “pinterest” was in my vocabulary, I would rip recipes out of magazines and put them in 3-ring binders. And even though many of my recipes are now digital, I still refer to these binders for well-loved recipes and ideas.

One of these is a melon pie I found in Parent’s Magazine. At only 80 calories a slice, I decided to make it for my MOPS summer Bible study. (We’re going through How to Really Love Your Child by D. Ross Campbell – an excellent parenting book!)

The melon pie directions are simple — slice a watermelon into pie wedges, then a melon baller (with 2 different sizes) to scoop out honeydew and cantaloupe for the topping. I added a few blueberries from my fridge for some dimension.

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

