Posted by: Bethany Davis | May 18, 2012

Mother’s Day

I’m so thankful for the gift Vera is to my life. Being a mom has been the most challenging and rewarding experience!

Brian went all out celebrating this year. He brought me two beautiful bouquets and an affirming, homemade card (my favorite kind!).

After church we spent the afternoon cooking lobster ravioli in a creamy shrimp sauce — all from scratch! Brian made the dough from semolina flour and the shrimp stock from the shells of the shrimp. It was AMAZING!  Brian continues to wow me with his cooking skills.

I’m looking forward to Father’s Day next month… and showering Brian with love from Vera and I.

Ravioli after rolling out the dough, covering the filling, and sealing the edges

mmmm! delicious!

Responses

  1. You two are amazing in what you cook up-double delicious and gourmet. Looks very yummy other than I don’t care for shrimp.

  2. thanks! we do enjoy cooking together!


Leave a Reply

Categories

