Posted by: Bethany Davis | March 6, 2012

A Very Battlestar Valentine’s

We’ve come to love a new show in the past year… a show I once thought was for the nerdiest of nerds –  the geeks of the geeks. Just hearing the name made me think of Dwight Schrute… “Bears, beets, Battlestar Galactica.”

So, Brian planned an amazing evening based on this theme. He came home from work with roses in hand, and revealed his master plan. (If you aren’t a fan, you might not fully appreciate this…)

Visiting the Cylons: Massage Therapy

One-Hour Swedish Massage
Classic Manicure
Classic Pedicure

Back to Galactica: A Steak Dinner for Two

Appetizer:
Helo’s Homemade Hummus with Crackers

Main Course:
Bill Adama’s Commanding Filet Mignon with Creamy Gorgonzola Sauce
Laura Roslin’s Prophetic Orzo with Spinach and Pine Nuts
Gaius Baltar’s Steamed Asparagus

Dessert: 
Lee Adama’s childhood favorite: Salted Caramel over Vanilla Ice Cream
Kara Thrace presents “Starbuck’s Blonde Roast Coffee

So Say We All: The Rest of the Evening

Exchanging of the Gifts
Chief Tyrol’s and Cally’s Favorite Game: Cribbage
“He That Believeth in Me” – BSG Season 4, Episode 1

Did you know Brian could cook such goodness? It was truly spectacular. Since we’ve been married, we’ve alternated planning Valentine’s Day for each other. I think the bar gets sets higher each year – which means I should start planning now for 2013!

Responses

  1. I know you already shared this with me in Greensboro, but this is too funny not to comment on. Hilarious to me that every time I sit down to watch Battlestar Galactica I think of The Office episode when Jim dresses as Dwight and says, “Bears…Beets…Battlestar Galactica.” Glad we have this in common. And I’m reminded that I really need to catch up on some episodes. I have not watched one since the season of Lent started.


Leave a Reply

Categories

