Posted by: brianandbethany | January 25, 2012

Maxie B’s

As we continue to explore Greensboro sights and tastes, it seems we are discovering more we want to experience!

On a rainy night, we ventured out to Maxie B’s, a bakery and dessert cafe. I came with high hopes, and, was not disappointed!

After pursuing all the cakes on display, I settled on the Mocha Buttercream and Brian on the All-American Buttercream Cake. Yum! We had our own little room to nosh and savor.

While enjoying cake and coffee, I had an epiphany – if there were parallel universes or timelines (like on Fringe), and I had another version of myself, think I’d be a professional foodie. O the joys!

There are some days that I wonder how I became a stay-at-home mom who cloth diapers and makes her own baby food. I love this life and the season we are in, but the occasional outing that involves coffee and cake is definitely needed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

