Posted by: Bethany Davis | January 7, 2012

Locks of Love

getting ready to send my hair in to Locks of Love

Ten inches…

That’s about how much of my hair is gone! (yikes!) I decided to go a little drastic this time I got my hair cut. It still feels a little strange to look in the mirror, but I’m enjoying the new style. (Thanks, Francesca!) I went for an angled bob, inspired by my sister, Lauren’s, haircut.

Locks of Love accepts donations of 10 inches or more and provides hairpieces to financially disadvantaged children suffering from long-term medical hair loss. This was my second time donating hair, and I hope to do it again in the future.

I’m also over halfway through the Insanity workout – it’s the perfect workout routine to do while Vera naps. I started after Thanksgiving and am enjoying the added enjoy and a boost to getting the baby weight off! (And yes, it’s truly ‘insane’!)

the new 'do'

Leave a Reply

Categories

