Posted by: Bethany Davis | November 7, 2011

diy: personalized iphone case

After a few too many bumps and dings, my iphone case was ready for an upgrade. However, I just couldn’t find the case I wanted in my price range. (also seemed fitting to go along with ios 5!)

Inspired by pinterest, I found a diy solution. I purchased a clear case and found some scrap paper at home to make an interchangeable back. When I locate a craft store in Huntsville I plan to pick up some other paper, but for now I’m going for the vintage look.

How’d I do it? First, I traced my iphone on the paper and cut the shape out. Then, I put in the case and used a pencil to trace the camera cutout on the back. With an exacto knife I removed this area, which felt a little like surgery! The procedure was successful, and a new, personalized iphone case was born.  Hooray!

supplies needed to make a personalized case

Leave a Reply

Categories

