Posted by: Bethany Davis | September 14, 2011

Remembering 9/11

It’s hard to believe it was 10 years ago. I remember my senior year, sitting in the school auditorium after a chapel service and listening to our principal share that first plane that flew into the twin towers. Then, after going to my next class, watching live as the second plane flew into the tower. I was shocked that there was an attack on American soil and devastated at the loss of life.

Kennesaw Mountain displayed 3,000 flags as a memorial to the lives lost on September 11, 2001. My friend Christina and her son invited Vera and I to come with them to view the flags. We swapped 9/11 “where were you” stories and remembered the impact the day had on our lives.

Christina's son walking through the flags

Vera and I

Leave a Reply

Categories

