Posted by: Brian Andrew Davis | August 29, 2011

Daddy Time

Vera and I have enjoyed some great quality time lately. I love being a daddy. One of my favorite things to do is sing to her, when she’s sleep mostly, but sometimes when she’s more awake too.

She’s becoming very attentive to us at this point (she turns four months old today!) She is very curious and gets very excited and happy when someone plays with her. In fact, she’s starting to cry more when we put her down for naps…and I think she just misses the social aspect of being with mommy and daddy.

I love being able to spend time with her in the afternoons and evenings.  Having a schedule that allows me to spend a lot of time with Bethany and with Vera is really awesome and something I do not take for granted.

You can see Vera is very happy in her cow costume. She is the littlest Chick-fil-A raving fan. Oh wait, is that a diaper? A cloth diaper? Why, yes it is.

Stay tuned for more about the switch to the much-debated cloth diapers.

 

Responses

  1. Vera is blessed to have you as a daddy!

    P.S. I love cloth diapers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

