Posted by: Bethany Davis | June 14, 2011

New favorite website: Pinterest!

I’m always finding new blogs with recipes and DIYs that I want to try. The problem is, how do I remember what they are? Pinterest solved my dilemma and convinced me its the best thing since google.

Pinterest saves images that you “pin” on your “board” with the direct link where you found it. This way you can organize your finds and go back to them without having to bookmark a gazillion things and remember which one is which. Or trying to save images on your desktop in a folder then forget where they came from. Both options don’t cut it — believe me, I’ve tried both! Can I get an “amen?!”


Then there is the social media piece. You can “follow” people you know or people or have pins that you like. I’ve been pinning for about a week — love discovering new things! Now if I can find the time to implement my finds… 🙂

Check out my boards and try it for yourself!

Responses

  1. Amen 🙂

    • BTW, I hope you don’t mind when I suggest pins to you! (and by no means do I want you to repin if it isn’t something you like:)

  2. you find the best stuff! I don’t feel obligated to post – just love your suggestions so far! keep it comin’ 🙂

  3. Dear Brian and Bethany:

    I was looking for a link to the “Pinterest” site and googled my way to your blog.

    I wanted to let you know about http://www.jesusfm.com and my friend Tom Dooley.

    Long story, Tom went to be with the Lord lNovember 2010 but leaves behind the witness of “The Journey” (the archives of his nationally syndicated radio program) which is now webcast on his jesusfm.

    Tom’s wife, Melanie Dooley, now operates http://www.mastermedia.org which is the production company for Christian media in the DFW metro area.

    Thanks for you blog and your witness for Christ and for marriage!

    Steve


Leave a Reply

Categories

