Posted by: brianandbethany | December 29, 2010

BABY DAVIS!!!!

our baby with tiny little hands above its face

That’s right — the Davis family is growing!

We’ll have a new member of our family arriving around May 18th! We are thrilled to announce (finally) on the web that we are expecting. I am now 20 weeks pregnant and today marks the official halfway mark. [And, here’s hoping that the second half is easier than the first! I think I’ve finally turned the corner on my morning sickness, as my last sick day was Dec. 17th. Yay!]

We found out that we were pregnant  on Sept. 14th, confirming a suspicion that had been lingering for several weeks. We were shocked, awed, and excited. We were going to be parents, and knew we had a lot to learn in 9 (er, 8!) months.

This Christmas advent season has been like no other — reading about Mary’s miraculous pregnancy while all the while carrying my own child. She modeled the perfect response of acceptable and preparation. Luke even records John the Baptist leaping in the womb when Mary entered the room. On Dec. 19th, the week of Christmas, I also felt our baby “leap” for the first time. Brian and I were just drifting off to sleep, and I woke him up to share the good news.

We’ve got lots more to post on this topic. Coming soon… we found out the baby’s gender!

Responses

  1. Congrats! I am so happy and excited for the two of you.

  2. Guys, that is incredibly exciting. I completely resonate with your description of how Mary’s Christmas experience becomes so much more real and meaningful when you are pregnant over Christmas. Please do keep the blog updated with baby news – there is nothing more thrilling! God bless you, new parents!

  3. Congratulations! That is so exciting! Blessings and prayers with you as you get ready to meet your new little one! I am so excited for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

