Posted by: Bethany Davis | May 7, 2010

Parmesean Salad Baskets

I’m constantly ripping pages out magazines when I find an enticing recipe. In fact, sometimes I get a little bit greedy… while getting my oil changed today, I found a recipe I couldn’t pass up in a magazine, tore it out and took it home. As for the Parmesan Baskets, I couldn’t tell you where I yanked the recipe from, but am glad I did! It is easy and fun to make!

Ingredients

1 cup plus 2 TB shredded Parmesan cheese
2 TB finely chopped walnuts

Directions

Heat a small nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Sprinkle 3 TB cheese and 1 tsp walnuts over the bottom of the skillet. cook for 1-2 minutes or until edges are golden brown and cheese is bubbly. Remove from heat and let stand for 30 seconds.

Using a spatula, carefully remove cheese mixture and immediately drape over an inverted glass with a 2-in. diameter bottom; cool completely. Repeat with remaining cheese and walnuts, forming six baskets.

Leave a Reply

Categories

