Posted by: Bethany Davis | March 27, 2010

Graeter’s Ice Cream

If I were to make a list of my favorite Kentucky things, several things come to mind… Ale 8, Red River Gorge, Keeneland, Joseph Beth’s, and of course, Graeter’s ice cream.

Graeter’s is creamy and full of pieces of chocolate slate, and nonpareil to any other ice cream! You can image how, since moving to Georgia, I’ve dreamed of enjoying some Graeter’s…

I’ve plotted how to order some online, or how to get my sister, Lauren, (who lives in KY) to bring me some (this would include a fast car and some dry ice, which is a little tricky)…

But all my scheming abruptly ceased last night. After finishing the first day or my all-weekend class, I was exhausted. Brian cooked dinner and we planned to catch up on Flash Forward. The idea of ice cream came to my mind, and we decided a trip to Kroger (off Whitlock) was in order. What girl doesn’t want ice cream after a long day?!

I had a little victory dance on the ice cream isle in my sweat shirt and sweat pants —there in front of me was several cartons of Graeter’s Ice Cream. After several minutes of freaking out (and probably looking like a crazy woman), Brian and I selected some Black Raspberry Chocolate Chip and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. Look how beautiful it is resting there on our coffee table. ah…

I think I told Brian on the way home this was the best day of my entire week. It’s amazing how the littlest things can lift your mood!

Responses

  1. i bet these are delicious

  2. Now you have to figure out how to get the ice cream to Raleigh.


Leave a Reply

Categories

