Posted by: Bethany Davis | November 7, 2009

Late afternoon run @ Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield

What a delightful day.

Once Brian came home from work we made use of what little daylight was left, and drove over to Kennesaw Mountain. It was a crisp 63 degrees, just enough to feel it in your lungs but not enough where the air burns your exposed skin. After our run, we put two steaks on the grill for dinner. And then, over a cup of tea, I beat Brian in cribbage.

day4bad

Day 4:

Brian: “Going for a run in the wilderness makes me suddenly aware that I haven’t been spending enough time outdoors.”

day4bld

Bethany: “For once, I hear my own breathing when I run and the leaves crunching under my feet. At last.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

