Posted by: Bethany Davis | August 25, 2009

getting crafty…

DSCN3186

In college, I purchased a can chalkboard spray paint. My wheels have been spinning since for just the right space or project! Inspiration struck when I decided to create an area behind our kitchen table to write messages and/or meal menus.

DSCN3195

Since I’m not a graffiti artist (although watching the train graffiti fly past our apartment has been a little inspiring…), actually putting black on our white wall was a little scary. (Although I look very enthralled in the picture).

After measuring out the area, I taped newspaper around the edges. I had touch up the sides a little with
DSCN3184white when it dried, but it was overall an easy project! The spray paint is fairly cheap and you can purchase it at Michael’s Craft store.

I’ve enjoyed using the board to welcome some guests we had last week – Elisa & Maria and Lauren & Wes. I’m so thankful for our family and friends!DSCN3190

Responses

  1. yay for the cute chalk board! i liked it 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

